IA «Context-Prichernomorie»
русская версия | english version
Quick Vote
Are you interested in politics?
Yes, sure
Yes, it is important for my work/business
No, anyway commoner has no political influence
No, I don't care about it
Weather Forecast

Odesa  >  News  >  Sports
BC Khimik to participate in FIBA Eurochallenge
Jul 06 2011, 17:58

ODESA, JULY 6th, 2011, CONTEXT-PRICHERNOMORIE — BC Khimik will participate in FIBA Eurochallenge, Context-Prichernomorie correspondent reports.

According to the press service of FIBA Europe, a total of 45 teams from all corners of Europe were involved in the Draws for the Eurocup Qualifying Round and the EuroChallenge Qualifying Round and Regular Seasons which took place in Barcelona, Spain on Thursday morning.

16 clubs will play in the Eurocup Qualifying Round, with the winners moving on to play in the Eurocup Regular Season while the losing teams will enter the EuroChallenge Regular Season.

A total of 19 teams have already qualified directly into the EuroChallenge Regular Season groups.

The Draw results:

Eurocup Qualifying Round: BC Azovmash — BK Ventspils (EC Qualifier 1), Gran Canaria 2014 — Artland Dragons (EC Qualifier 2), Dexia Mons Hainaut — Besiktas JK (EC Qualifier 3), Cedevita Zagreb — Elan Chalon (EC Qualifier 4), Le Mans Sarthe Basket — Pinar Karsiyaka (EC Qualifier 5), BC Telenet Oostende — Norrkoeping Dolphins (EC Qualifier 6), BC Spartak St. Petersburg — Etha Engomis (EC Qualifier 7), BK Prostejov — PBC Lukoil Academic (EC Qualifier 8).

Eurochallenge Qualifying Round: Spartak Primorie (RUS — Enisey Krasnoyask (RUS) (EuroChallenge Qualifier 1), Triumph Lyubertsy (RUS) — Krasnye Krylia (RUS) (EuroChallenge Qualifier 2), BC Sokhumi (GEO) — Minsk 2006 (BLR) (EuroChallenge Qualifier 3), Atomerömü (HUN) — Arkadia Traiskirchen (AUT) (EuroChallenge Qualifier 4), Pyrintö Tampere (FIN) — Szolnoki Olaj KK (HUN) (EuroChallenge Qualifier 5).

Eurochallenge regular season includes Group A (1. BK Bemaco SPU Nitra 2. Fuenlabrada 3. EC Qualifier 6 4. EWE Baskets Oldenburg); Group B (1. Armia, 2. ZZ Leiden Basket, 3. EC Qualifier 3, 4. BG Göttingen); Group C (1. BK Pardubice, 2. BC Goverla, 3. EC Qualifier 8, 4. Chorale de Roanne); Group D (1.Arkadia Traiskirchen/Atomerömü, 2. BC Khimik Yuzhny, 3. EC Qualifier 1, 4. Nizhny Novgorod);

Group E (1. Enisey/Spartak Primorie, 2. U-Mobitel Cluj, 3. EC Qualifier 4, 4. Antwerp Giants), Group F (1. Krasnye Krylia/Triumph, 2. Olin Edirne Basket, 3. EC Qualifier 7, 4. Generali Okapi Aalstar); Group G (1. Minsk 2006/Sokhumi, 2. Turk Telekom, 3. EC Qualifier 5, 4. Telekom Bonn); Group H (1. Szolnoki/Pyrintö Tampere, 2. Keravnos, 3. EC Qualifier 2, 4. Pau-Orthez).


© 2005—2021 Information agency “Context-Prichernomorie”
Committee of informational politics, Radio and Television Broadcasting №119 7.12.2004
Any information from the site shall be used only with reference to Information agency “Context-Prichernomorie”
© 2005—2021 S&A design team / 0.009