4-D Shevchenko Avenue, Odesa, 65044
e-mail: news@prichernomorie.com.ua
tel.: (048) 776-13-13, 776-14-14

Meeting of the Board of the Black and Azov Seas Ports Association hold in Odesa
16:39 / 28.05.2013

ODESA, MAY 28th, 2013, CONTEXT-PRICHERNOMORIE ― The annual meeting of the Board of the Black and Azov Seas Ports Association (BASPA) has been held in Odesa Commercial Sea Port, Context-Prichernomorie correspondent reports.

The press service of OCSP reported today, 28 May.

According to the press service, the annual meeting of the Black and Azov Seas Ports Association was held in the Odesa Commercial Sea Port under the chairmanship of BASPA President Dian Dimov (Executive Director of the Port of Burgas, Bulgaria) and with the participation of the Secretary-General of the Permanent International Secretariat of BSEC Victor Tsvirkun (Republic of Moldova).

The agenda of the meeting was issues of competitive growth of Black Sea ports, the network growth of Black Sea trunks and the cruise industry in the region.

The delegation of BASPA today, May 28, is participating in the meeting of the Working Group on Transport of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC) in the port of Odesa.

The delegation was instructed to bring up an issue of the need for the governments of the Black Sea region the agreement on the gate check system of vehicles, goods and passengers in ports, optimization of port charges on the model of the Baltic and the Mediterranean countries.

INFORMATION: International organization Black and Azov Seas Ports Association (BASPA) was established by the conference of the General Directors of the ports of Black and Azov seas which was hold in Poti (Georgia) March 24, 1999. The association was founded on the initiative of the Organization of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC).The PERMIS BSEC actively participated in the preparations for the conference. Jemal Inaishvili was elected as the First President of the BASPA, he was the General Director of the Poti Sea Port that time, than he worked as a Vice speaker of the Georgian Parliament and now he is the Honorary President of the BASPA.